Tags

, ,

Lest you think we went to that wedding empty-handed, let me show you these:

 

 

 

 

 

Two sets of navy and cream pillowcases, and a set of four each napkins and place mats in candy apple red. The birds are my favorite part.

 

Whitney had given me her color scheme months ago, and I’d been working on these right along. But when the big day dawned, they weren’t quite done. And so I did what any self-respecting sewing would do–Got up with the sun and finished them off.

 

 

I had the perfect, clear morning light, the calls of the loons on the lake, and this lovely old girl to keep me company. Isn’t she gorgeous? This old Singer belongs to my mother-in-law, actually, but I’ve been lucky enough to have custody for a while now. And I love her! Don’t let her appearance fool you–this girl is a workhorse. She’ll sew through anything I throw at her.

 

Together, we made short work of those pillowcase hems.

 

I collected myself later to take a few photos, with the help of my trusty assistant, Spiderman.

 

