Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Somewhere around a month ago, I signed up for a blog swap through Sweet Potato Claire. Turns out, so did a lot of bloggers!

I’ve been thinking and planning and working on my own blog swap package, which will, undoubtedly, go out at the absolute last minute. However, the blogger who was given my name was much more on the ball. Donna, at Knit1Spin2 sent me a lovely box and the sweetest note. She enclosed a little baggie of Dove dark chocolates (promptly commandeered by my offspring), two bright, beautiful felted bowls, a handknit wash/dishcloth in a bright and cheery shade of green, two packets of flower seeds (from MAINE company Pinetree Seeds, and one of them my FAVE zinnias!) and a skein of handspun mohair blend in “my” colors (i.e., the ones that look nice on me).

sweetest note

goodiesflower seedsyarn

Thank you, Donna! I hoped I’d expand my readership and horizons through this swap, and I’m so glad I did it. I read your blog most days now, and love your projects. And your comments encourage me to keep going! ❤

(And thank you SweetPotatoClaire–what a great project!)

